Duke Illustrated Songs Checklist (ACC# N116)

The Duke Illustrated Songs  (ACC# N116) set is a 25 card, unnumbered set issued around 1893. The cards generally picture pretty women meant to represent the song listed.

The backs of the cards have the song’s title and lyrics. This set was found in the Honest Long Cut brand.

Illustrated Songs (25)

  1. Annie Laurie
  2. Auld Lang Syne
  3. Comin’ Thro’ The Rye
  4. Dost Thou Love Me Sister Ruth
  5. The Flowers That Bloom In The Spring
  6. The Girl I Left Behind Me
  7. Good-Bye, Sweetheart, Good-Bye
  8. I Cannot Sing The Old Songs
  9. In The Starlight
  10. The Last Rose Of Summer
  11. The Little Fisher Maiden
  12. Little Maggie May
  13. Maid Of Athens
  14. Mignon
  15. My Queen
  16. Nancy Lee
  17. No Sir
  18. O Fair Dove
  19. The Old Oaken Bucket
  20. Over The Garden Wall
  21. Rory O’moore
  22. Three Fishers
  23. A Warrior Bold
  24. Where Are You Going My Pretty Maid
  25. Yes, Sir

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s